This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.4
Property location
7.3
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.2
Value
7.9
Reviews
    mickowal
    pl
    7.1
    21 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hervé
    se
    7.9
    9 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tomas
    cz
    7.5
    28 October 2017
    Good B&B
    Friendly and always smiling staff. Parking place at main doors of room. Quiet area
    au
    5.8
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pål
    dk
    7.5
    10 October 2017
    Quiet. Good value for money.
    Nothing was bad, really. Some people might not like that you have to go outside to have your breakfast - also when it is raining. We found it refreshing!
    Quiet. Good value for money. Relaxed. Not the usual place for an hotel, which we liked. Close to tourist goals like Kronborg Castle, The Maritime Museum of Denmark and Louisiana Museum of Modern Art. There are also other tourist attractions close by. The city of Helsingør is also close to Copenhagen - communication by either car or railroad.
    gb
    8.3
    30 September 2017
    Very enjoyable after a long drive
    Quiet area close to Hesingor and Ferry to Sweden
    Barbara
    au
    7.9
    30 September 2017
    Comfortable and pleasant place to stay.
    Sound proofing could be better. Location is well out of town - you need your own transport.
    Comfortable motel-style accommodation with easy access to ground floor units. Quiet location. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. One of our party had a wheelchair accessible room which was very well equipped. A shower chair was provided on request.
    John
    us
    5.4
    25 September 2017
    Located in a remote location. Industreal area
    No place to eat.
    Not Much
    Chris
    us
    10
    20 September 2017
    It was an delightful 3 night stay that I can highly recommend and will surely enjoy again :-)
    There was a lot of noise from the traffic as our room was facing the busy street. When I stay again I will ask for a room on the other side, but I am a light sleeper, It didn't seem to bother my son. Also the toilet in our room continuously ran unless the handle was jiggled. I regret that I forgot to inform the awesome personel (Room 149 if you would kindly tell them)
    A fine comfortable bed. Extra pillows provided as well as a bucket of ice cubes after asking the smiling and friendly staff. A well maintained professional golf putting green was available giving us hours of fun and the helpful staff even provided putters and golf balls ! The free breakfast buffet was packed and well maintained with fresh items and the coffee machine served everything from hot chocolate to latte and cappuccino !!
    Marina
    fr
    9.2
    5 September 2017
    very good and straightforward experience
    no tea/coffee facilities in room
    nice bright room, good breakfast, nice staff
    Lennart
    se
    6.2
    21 August 2017
    Quete ok
    The restaurant not open
    Room ok staf ok
    Krystyna
    pl
    9.2
    17 August 2017
    A perfect location for those who ride bikes!
    An electric kettle should be provided.
    Very good breakfast. The room is very simple but absolutely sufficient. I was staying with my son, 12.
    OfikRi
    il
    7.1
    8 August 2017
    A fine travel hotel, for a night on the road
    Simple facilities, good for a night on the road
    Karin
    lu
    5.8
    7 August 2017
    The hotel is situated rather far away from the town centre, but if you have a car, it is no problem.
    Very easy to park in front of the room.
    Toivo
    fi
    4.2
    1 August 2017
    Overpriced road side motel
    The hotel is way overpriced - the pictures on the website are well taken as it is actually just a cheap motel in an industrial area of the town. We got no info about breakfast or checkout as we probably were mixed up being a couple just there to have sex - there are prostitutes on the same road waiting for customers. Therefore the checkout is unbelievably early 10am and we were not told about it! The yard is very noisy made out of rocky gravel and tourist busses full of chinese arrive late with yelling and crowds of them stand right in front of your window. Breakfast is not of a large variety and there is nothing available if you are allergic/lactose-intolerant/glutenfree etc. Worst thing about the breakfast were the hotels own employees as they smoked all cigarettes at the backyard and the smoke was everywhere in the lobby area. I'll be back when it's half the price.
    Staff was friendly.
    Kristina
    ee
    7.5
    22 July 2017
    Transit hotel for Chinese excursions. Every evening a parade of Chinese with suitcases under the windows
    Separate entrance, parking directly in front of the door. The sink was crammed and we can changed the room good breakfast
    Mark
    au
    8.3
    15 July 2017
    Good value for money
    Very nice breakfast and helpful staff. Easy to find and park
    Chris
    au
    9.6
    9 July 2017
    Lovely, comfortable hotel.
    Spacious room. Excellent Wi-Fi.
    Arne
    se
    8.3
    30 May 2017
    Nice and good
    Randy
    us
    7.5
    21 May 2017
    Hotel sleep tonight in shoulder season denmark
    No air conditioning- was hot in the room. Difficult to get ice for cold drinks.
    Room met standard hotel/ motel expectations. Breakfast included! Thumbs up.
Loading reviews
Close